Technology Committee Meeting Minutes

11:00am 12:30pm, October 6, 2005

Location: HC 124



Members Present: Windee Cottle, Frank Crosby, Chris Edmondson, Harriet Eskildsen, John Hinds, Andy Haber, Andrea Hunter, Ingrid Schreck


Members Present but Attending a Separate Sub-Committee Meeting: Steve Dodson, Rick Sapanaro, Rainer Wachalovsky

Members Absent: Victoria Coad, Julie Driscoll, Patrick Kelly


Agenda Discussion Items


  1. Review of Strategic Plan for organization/development pathways to DE classes, instructor homepages, departments, etc.


         Discussed need for web support

         Discussed direction of DE program

         Discussed WebCT licensing


  1. Discuss Plan for strengthening DE Program: curriculum processes, training, support, IR &D, Fund for Innovation



  1. Sub-committee updates


         No new news to report except that Steve, Rick and Rainer are meeting during this meeting time to plan and create web templates.


Meeting Recommendations