Academic Senate Meeting Minutes
Thursday, March 8, 2007
12:45 -2:00 pm
Student Service Building,
Conference Rooms A & B

Senators Present: Yolanda Bellisimo, Barbara Bonander, Hank Fearnley, Theo Fung, Ron Gaiz, Erika Harkins, Patrick Kelly, Radica Portello, David Rollison, Ingrid Schreck, John Sutherland, Blaze Woodlief

Senators Absent: 
Deborah Graham, Arthur Lutz, Sheri Rollison

Guests: Hoa-Long Tam, Bernie Blackman
, Susan Andrien, Sara McKinnon

Approval of Agenda & Minutes    

Motion made to approve the agenda
Motion made to approve the minutes
Officers’ Reports

The President reported the following:
The Vice President reported the following:
The Treasurer reported the following:
Standing Reports

Curriculum Committee

Academic Standards Committee
Community Education
Technology Committee
Modernization Committee
Budget Committee
Action Items
Approval of the New DL Testing Procedures
Discussion Items
Guest Speaker: Fernando Agudelo-Silva--Facilities Planning Committee
Disciplines Merger
Senator Sutherland motioned that the AS take the position that any program review timeline be established jointly by all involved factions: departments, IPC, DAWG.
All Faculty Meeting
Senator Fearnley proposed that the Brailoff paper be discussed in the Senate on a future agenda.

Requests to Address the Senate on Non-Agenda Items

Meeting adjourned at 2:00
Minutes submitted by Schreck