Academic Senate Meeting Minutes
Thursday, February 22, 2007
12:45 -2:00 pm
Student Service Building,
Conference Rooms A & B

Senators Present: Yolanda Bellisimo, Barbara Bonander, Hank Fearnley, Theo Fung, Ron Gaiz, Deborah Graham, Erika Harkins, Patrick Kelly, Arthur Lutz, Radica Portello, David Rollison, Ingrid Schreck, John Sutherland, Blaze Woodlief

Senators Absent:  Sheri Rollison

Guests: Hoa-Long Tam, ASCOM President;  V-Anne Chernock, Director of Meodernization; Sara McKinnon, Peggy Dodge

Approval of Agenda & Minutes    

Motion made to approve the agenda
Motion made to approve the minutes
Officers’ Reports

The President reported the following:
The Vice President reported the following:
The Treasurer reported the following:
Standing Reports

Curriculum Committee

Academic Standards Committee
Community Education
Technology Committee
Modernization Committee
Budget Committee
Action Items

Ratification of Timeline
Payment for Hourly Senate Clerk
Discussion Items

Disciplines Merger
Administrator's Evaluations
Guest Speaker: Patty O'Keefe, Director of SLOs for CoM, gave a presentation to the Senate regarding SLOs.
All Faculty Meeting
Requests to Address the Senate on Non-Agenda Items
Meeting adjourned at 2:03
Minutes submitted by Schreck