Skip to Content  |   A to Z Index  |   Kentfield Campus  |   Indian Valley Campus

College of Marin
Academic Senate
Home New Students - Prospective Students Current Students of College of Marin Colletge of Marin Faculty and Staff About the College of Marin College of Marin Search Engine

Announcements

  • Academic Senate meetings are held every Thursday, from 12:45 pm to 2:00 pm in Conference Rooms A and B (in the Student Services Building )
  • All Academic Senate meetings are open to the public.

 

Documents

An Academic Senate's primary function is to make recommendations with respect to academic and professional matters. Academic and Professional matters means the following policy development and implementation matters:

  1. Curriculum, including establishing prerequisites.
  2. Degree and certificate requirements.
  3. Grading policies.
  4. Educational program development.
  5. Standards or policies regarding student preparation and success.
  6. College governance structures, as related to faculty roles.
  7. Faculty roles and involvement in accreditation processes.
  8. Policies for faculty professional development activities.
  9. Processes for program review.
  10. Processes for institutional planning and budget development.
  11. Other academic and professional matters as mutually agreed upon

The faculty of the College of Marin have established the Academic Senate "whose primary function is, as the representative of the faculty, to make recommendations to the administration...and to the governing board of [the] district with respect to academic and professional matters." [Title 5, Cal Code of Regulations, S 532QO(b)J

back to top

Elected Senators for the 2010-2011 Academic Year

name Position email extension
Sara McKinnon President sara.mckinnon@marin.edu 7924
Blaze Woodlief Vice President blaze.woodlief@marin.edu 7647
Becky Brown Secretary/Communications becky.brown@marin.edu 7538
Patricia Seery Treasurer/Noncredit patricia.seery@marin.edu 7738
Peggy Dodge Full-time Credit peggy.dodge@marin.edu 7369
Rinetta Early Full-time Credit rinettaearly@marin.edu 7623
John Erdmann Full-time Credit john.erdmann@marin.edu 7423
Arthur Lutz Full-time Credit arthur.lutz@marin.edu 8518
Meg Pasquel Full-time Credit alicia.pasquel@marin.edu 7362
Joe Mueller Full-time Credit joe.mueller@marin.edu 7537
Karen Robinson Full-time Credit karen.robinson@marin.edu 7444
Vacant (term 2012-2014) Full-time Credit    
name Position email extension
Jeff Cady Part-time Credit jeff.cady@marin.edu 6205
Trevor Bjorklund Part-time Credit trevor.bjorklund@marin.edu 7576
Andrea Wang Part-time Credit andrea.wang@marin.edu 7512
       

back to top


Academic Senate web page
Technical Contacts:
Becky Brown, Secretary, 415-485-9538
Sara McKinnon, Senate President, 415-485-9411 ext. 7924