Skip to Content  |   A to Z Index  |   Kentfield Campus  |   Indian Valley Campus

College of Marin

College of Marin Library

Home New Students - Prospective Students Current Students of College of Marin Colletge of Marin Faculty and Staff About the College of Marin College of Marin Search Engine

Library Locations and Hours of Operation

Kentfield Campus Library

Learning Resources Center835 College Avenue, Kentfield, CA 94904
Learning Resources Center, 2nd Floor

Loan Desk: 415.485.9656
Reference: 415.485.9475

 

Monday – Thursday: 8 AM to 8 PM
Friday:8 AM to 4 PM

CLOSED WEEKENDS

 

Indian Valley Campus Library

IVC Main Building1800 Ignacio Boulevard, Novato, CA 94949
Building 27, 1st Floor, Room 124

Loan Desk: 415.883.2211 ext. 8505
Evening Supervisor: 415.747.0699

 

Monday – Thursday: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Friday:  11 AM to 7 PM

CLOSED WEEKENDS

 

Library Administration

Pearl Ly, pearl.ly@marin.edu
415.883.2211 ext. 7552

 

Library Faculty

John Erdmann, john.erdmann@marin.edu
415.485.9423

Sarah Frye, sarah.frye@marin.edu
415.485.9332

David Patterson, david.patterson@marin.edu
415.883.2211 ext. 7869

 

Library Staff

Joey Della Santina, joey.dellasantina@marin.edu
415.485.9472

Lan-Ling Long, lanling.long@marin.edu
415.485.9674

Trang Nguyen, trang.nguyen@marin.edu
415.485.9656

Gaylene Urquhart, gaylene.urquhart@marin.edu
415.485.9474


Research Help

Kentfield Campus

Monday - Thursday: 8 AM to 8 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM

 

Indian Valley Campus

Monday: 10 AM to 2 PM
Tuesday: 2 PM to 6 PM 
Wednesday: 9 AM to 1 PM
Thursday:  11 AM to 3 PM

 

Ask-A-Librarian
We will strive to reply to all email inquiries submitted between Sunday and Thursday within 24 hours.

Book-A-Librarian
Book A Librarian is an opportunity for you to work one-on-one with a librarian to receive personalized help with research assignments. This service is designed to provide a less hurried interaction than you might receive at the Reference Desk.

 

Recommend a Purchase

The College of Marin Library welcomes your recommendation for materials (books, DVDs, magazines, etc.).  Priority will be given to materials supporting academic purposes. Please complete and submit the Recommend a Purchase form.


After Hours Book Drop Locations

Kentfield Campus
Parking Lot P5: Behind the Learning Resource Center, adjacent to College Avenue.
Learning Resources Center (outside): At the main entrance, near the door to the mail room (opposite of COM Bookstore).
Learning Resource Center (inside): On the 2nd floor, between the Tutoring Center and the main entrance to Library.

Indian Valley Campus
Parking Lot P2: At the east end of the parking lot, near the Main Building (#27).

 

Back to top


COM LIbrary Web Site
Technical Contact: Sarah Frye, Librarian, 415.485.9332
Content Responsible: Pearl Ly, Director of Library Services, 415.457.8811 ext.7552