Skip to Content  |   A to Z Index  |   Kentfield Campus  |   Indian Valley Campus

College of Marin
Curriculum Committee
Home New Students - Prospective Students Current Students of College of Marin Colletge of Marin Faculty and Staff About the College of Marin College of Marin Search Engine
Next Meeting Agenda & Minutes Archive State Resources COM Resources Course Outlines

August 27th, 2015
2:15 p.m., SMN 225

  • Agenda PDF
  • Course Approval SchedulePDF



  1. C-ID Descriptors
  3. Program and Course Approval Handbook PDF
  4. IGETC Standards PDF
  5. CSU Breadth/IGETC Reviewer Guide PDF
  6. CA Academic Senate
  7. CCC Curriculum
  8. CCCCO Data Mart
  9. Title 5
  10. Education Code
  11. Critical Thinking Resources
  12. CCCCO Units/Hours Worksheet
  1. COM Course Outline Guide (Revised 9/2014)PDF
  2. CC Chair DescriptionPDF
  3. CC Chair Election Procedures
  4. Common Omissions from Course Outlines PDF
  5. COM Academic Senate
  6. COM Academic Senate SLO Wiki
  7. COM Faculty Handbook
  8. United Professors of Marin (UPM)
  9. MCCD/UPM Contract 2010-2013 (see section 8.22)

* These files PDF icon require Adobe Reader. Click here to download Adobe Reader software free.

back to top

Welcome to the Curriculum Committee Resource for the College of Marin

The Tech Review meeting consist of members reviewing course outlines for accuracy and completeness before moving forward for review by UDWC approval. Curriculum Committee meetings consist of members reviewing and discussing broader topics. For example, topics that may impact articulation, Ed Code and Title 5 compliance. All meetings are open to the public.

Our goal as Curriculum Committee members is to provide the highest quality of education for all College of Marin students by supporting and assisting the faculty in the process of development and revisions to all approved academic materials. It is our intent to maintain and improve academic standards as set forth by Title 5 regulations, the State Chancellor’s Office, and the duties as set forth by the state Academic Senate for California Community Colleges.

As a subcommittee of the Academic Senate at College of Marin, we will act accordingly in both a supportive and evaluative role for the on-going development of courses and programs at the college as defined within the current board policies.

For assistance, please contact the Curriculum Represetative for your area, the Curriculum Chairperson, the Curriculum Specialist, or the Articulation Officer by clicking on the links under the Committee Members list. You may also contact us via phone by referring to the extension number listed or the listing in the current College of Marin Directory.

Curriculum Committee Members

Please note that department chairs are ex-officio members of the Curriculum Committee.

Voting Members Department Extension Office
David King Curriculum Committee Chairperson* x7692 AU 180
Bob McCoy
Jessica Park
Behavioral Sciences x7602
FH 104
FH 207
A. Joe Ritchie Business Information Systems x7598 LC 27
Fernando Agudelo-Silva Career Education/Life and Earth Sciences x7397 SMN 331
Classified Representative x7460 PA 77

Rebecca Beal
Karen Koenig
Sara McKinnon

College Skills


AU 110
LC 127
AU 119
Not Represented
Not Represented Community Education    
Caitlin Escobar
x7309 SS 221
Not Represented Dental Assisting    
Luna Finlayson Disabled Students Programs and Services x7702 LC 115
Not Represented Early Childhood Education    
Not Represented EMT    
English/Humanities x7692 AU 180
Fine and Visual Arts
x7482 FA 106
Not Represented Health Sciences    
Sarah Frye
x7332 LC 105
Life and Earth Sciences x7510 AU 137
Not Represented Medical Assisting    
Modern Languages
x7348 TB 142

Lisa Morse

Performing Arts x7558 PA 129
Not Represented Physical Education & Health    
Physical Sciences

Paul Cheney

Social Sciences
x7355 FH 105
To be filled in Fall 2015
Student Representative
  *Tie-breaking vote ONLY
Non-voting Members Department Extension Office
Tom Hudgens Director of Academic Services & Articulation x7374 AU 195
Kim O'Gara Curriculum & Articulation Specialist x7653 AU 189
Administration Department Extension Office
Cari Torres Assistant Vice President of Student Learning x7505 AU 127
Jon Eldridge V.P. of Student Services and Student Learning x7618 SS 260
Diane Traversi Dean of Enrollment Services x7414 SS 252
David Snyder Dean of Arts & Humanities x7655 AU 164
Carol Hernandez Dean of Math & Sciences x7506 SMN 301D
Nanda Schorske Dean of Career & Technical Education x8506 AS 135
Jason Lau Community Education Director x7316 SS 149

back to top

Curriculum Committee Web Page
Content Responsible: David King, Curriculum Committee Chairperson, 415.485.9692