Skip to Content  |   A to Z Index  |   Kentfield Campus  |   Indian Valley Campus

College of Marin
News Release
Home New Students - Prospective Students Current Students of College of Marin Colletge of Marin Faculty and Staff About the College of Marin College of Marin Search Engine

News Contact:
Cathy Summa-Wolfe
, Director
Communications & Community Relations

College of Marin Trustees Sworn in by Judge Haakenson

Kentfield, CA—Dec. 19, 2011—Last week at College of Marin's regularly scheduled monthly board meeting, Marin County Superior Court Judge Paul M. Haakenson swore in four recently elected trustees, including incumbents Eva Long, Ph.D., Philip J. Kranenburg, and James Namnath, Ph.D.; and Stephanie O'Brien, who is new to the board.
Board officers also were chosen at last week's meeting. Diana Conti will serve a second term as president, Trustee Long will serve a second term as vice president, and Trustee Namnath will serve a second term as Clerk.
Outgoing Trustee Carole Hayashino was honored by her colleagues in the first part of last week's meeting for her service to the college and community. Hayashino served on the COM Board of Trustees from 2003 to 2011.

back to top