Skip to Content  |   A to Z Index  |   Kentfield Campus  |   Indian Valley Campus

College of Marin
News Release
Home New Students - Prospective Students Current Students of College of Marin Colletge of Marin Faculty and Staff About the College of Marin College of Marin Search Engine

News Contact:
Cathy Summa-Wolfe
, Director
Communications & Community Relations

College of Marin Foundation Announces Osher Scholars for 2010-2011

Kentfield, CA—October 7, 2010—The California Community Colleges Scholarship Endowment is providing $20,000 in scholarship support to College of Marin students for the 2010-11 academic year.
College of Marin Foundation announces that the 21 recipients include: Vicktor Amerson, Shastina Ann-Wallace, Bruce Bowman, Andre Bruvry, Lorenzo Bynum, James V. Dolan, Danielle Durand, David Gafner, Brenda Garcia, Rosalee Mack, Caroline Ndiritu, Alex Obukher, Mekenna Olsen, Van Pham, Amy Rodriguez, Lindsay Rucker, Erika Salazar, Victoria Shaw, Peter Squires, Emanuel Ventura, and Shu Yan.  There were 67 applicants.
The California Community Colleges Scholarship Endowment is a permanent fund that provides scholarships of up to $1,000 annually to students who have already completed 24 units of study, are enrolled in at least six units for the current semester, and who qualify for a Board of Governors fee waiver. It combines the historic $50 million commitment - including an upfront gift of $25 million - from The Bernard Osher Foundation with a three-year match fundraising campaign that involves all 110 California Community Colleges. Through this campaign, the Endowment will ultimately grow to $100 million and provide scholarships for thousands of California students annually.  The College of Marin Foundation was able to meet its share of the match through a gift from a generous donor.

back to top